top of page

SÓN Rituals

- EPK -

Són (latin: noise, sound | proto-slavic: dream, sleep) is a moniker and stage name of film composer Julian Scherle.

Julian is a German-raised, Los Angeles-based composer, music producer, multi-instrumentalist and artist.

Scherle’s music has been featured on high profile and critically acclaimed projects such as American Horror Story, Scream Queens and The People v. O.J. Simpson: American Crime Story and helped shape the score of the Golden Globe Winning show Mr. Robot, which won an Emmy for Outstanding Music Composition for a Series in 2016. Scherle is currently scoring two feature films The S.H.U. and Alt Space as lead composer.

Són’s first release, “Rituals” was created over the course of 2016 and 2017 and combines organic electronica with driving rock elements. This work conceptually reflects an exploration of modern day rituals and their influence on mankind.

After Scherle's completion of Rituals, he passed along the concept onto five befriended directors, to visually explore this topic and gain different perspectives as a collective.

Pictures / Video Stills



Tracks written & mixed by Són

Drums performed by Simon Scheibel

Engineered and recorded by David Trapp &

Matthias Krämer

Album Artwork by Felix Rothschild


Writer, Director, Producer: Conrad Rothbaum

Producers: Rebecca Goldstein, Dylan Visvikis

Director of Photography: Madeline Berger

1st AC: Riley Keeton

2nd AC: Dan Muchnik

Gaffer: Heath Gresham

Key Grip: Jake Reeder

Grip: Quinn Brudo-Sommers

Production Sound Mixer: Alex Zelenty

Hair/Makeup Aritst: Rebecca Hurwitz


Rebecca Goldstein as Ursula

Zack Kozlow as Robert

Claire Glassford as The Bride

Jalil Nimer as The Groom

Bobby Williams as The Priest


Director: Andreas Schnögl 

Director of Photography: Till Beckert

1. AC Sintija Kern

Montage: Alexander Menkö 

Title Design: Patrick Poelchau

Sound Design: Andrew Mottl

Color Grading: Stephan Kuch

Featuring the lads of Pitt`s Todeswand


Director: Merlin Camozzi
Choreographer: Brigid Abreu 

Cinematographer: Marc Patterson

Editor: Marcus Chan

1st AD: Zack Walker, Kelly Pike

1st AC: Jensen Chambers, Kevin Lee

Gaffer: Kevin Lee 

Key Grip: Alan Albert

Grip: Katelyn Patterson

Reshma Gajjar, Brigid Abreu 
Claudia Keener, Laura Richardson
Lila Gavares, Nada Jawad 
Sarah Lyddan, Tanya Flynn 
Annette Bizal, Isa Espy



Director: Isaac Rosenthal

Car: Lunchmoney 
Driver: Corey 
 Director of Photography: Phillip Friesenbichler 
Gaffer: Matt Hall


Shot in Iceland / 2016
A film by GROSSE8 //
Model: Jóna Guôbjörg
Concept/Film Direction/Camera/Edit: Manfred Borsch //
Creative Production: Jacqueline Hochmuth
1st AC: Max Paschke
Color: Bernd Güssbacher //

bottom of page