Who is Julian?

"Everything started with me

abusing my parents piano and recording the results

with my moms tape machine.

23 years later some things changed,

and some haven't.

I am still obsessed with those same weird and beautiful sounds,

I still get excited when I explore new ways to create them

and still fascinated by finding a way to put them into a bigger context." 

  

I am a German-born, Los Angeles-based composer, songwriter,

producer, and all around sound addict.

After getting a degree in sound engineering and with 20 years

of education in piano, singing, jazz guitar, saxophone,

I relocated to Los Angeles. I now work with film composer

Klaus Badelt in Santa Monica, Los Angeles. If I am not

in the studio you can probably find me sneaking

around with my recorder,

or in the water attempting

to find the perfect

wave to surf.

> Download Resume

Friends

Jorinna Scherle Sister and incredible motion grapher jorinna.com
Klaus Badelt big boss and genius composer klausbadelt.com
Ian Honeyman incredible composer and friend ianhoneyman.com
Kai Blankenberg good friend and mastering guru skyline-tonfabrik.de
Manuel Bartels the brain, who programmed this page manuelbartels.de
Maria Litwa Photographer par excellence marialitwa.com
Stephan Telaar young talent director stephantelaar.com
Julian David great producer and engineer juliandavid.org
Julian Klapp drummer and killer engineer julianklapp.de
Stefan Sperner second best motion grapher stefansperner.de
Stephan Benn german musikrecht vom feinsten buw-law.de

Clients